Medium Thursday’s haul or Sexy shades

24 Jan

Hi beauty folks! How are you doing, guys? I’m still busy but I haven’t forgotten you, my small but worthy readership. Honestly, I’m planning the steps of my long-promised tutorial. Have I told you that it isn’t easy actually? Wow, I despair.😉 No, just kidding. Besides, I have new ideas for the fun look section. But I need much spare time to realise them. It’s always the same old story.😦 Anyways, I’ll show you my today’s EOTD before I focus on my new make up tools. It’s because I like the colour combo I made with the Miss Helen duo e/s 05 by Hema and the nude Claire’s palette. I really love the shades of both brands! They’re longlasting, blendable, wonderfully pigmented and no allergic bombs (from my point of view). Yay! This makes me want to buy more Miss Helen and Claire’s stuff. I’m a truly addict!🙂

EOTD

EOTD

Don’t pay too much attention to my eyebrows. I let them grow out… Excuse the crappy lighting, by the way.

On to the yesterday’s haul- I bought:

  • Claire’s e/s palette [C]
  • Alverde e/s green
  • Alverde e/s plum [A]
  • P2 Future Glam LE e/s palette illusion [P2]

NLiebschatten1

NLiebschatten2

Last but not least, I have to tell you something funny. It’s a German pun that’s hard to translate. So, I’ll continue my explanation in German. Sorry, mates, but you wouldn’t understand and would ask yourself where the punchline is. ;-)

Meine Lieben, ich hatte gestern den besten freudschenVersprecher meines Lebens. Statt Lidschatten rutschte mir urplötzlich Liebschatten heraus. Treffend, was? In meinem sehr speziellen Fall kann man von wahrer Liebe zu Lidschatten sprechen. Aus dem Grund heißen Lidschatten bei mir ab heute nur noch Liebschatten. Logischerweise ist dieses Phänomen nicht im Englischen mit gleichwertigen Vokabeln zu erklären. Ergo habe ich’s ganz sein lassen. Ab dem Punkt wird mir immer wieder aufs Neue bewusst, dass die Sprache an sich mangelhaft ist. Niemand wird sie perfektionieren können, jedoch modellieren, umgestalten und neu arrangieren. Das habe ich wohl mittels meines amüsanten Versprechers getan.🙂 Genug gebrabbelt. Zurück zum eigentlichen Programm.

Have a fabulastic or fantabulastic weekend, ladies!!! XOX

Leave a Reply

