To my dear subflava @ Essencemania

21 Oct

So, here are two relicts of my childhood. I still have these Barbie girls because I was too embarrassed to donate them to any child. Well, they look so scruffy. *blush* I was an uncaring mother of them. Shame on me! I tried to bring out the best in the two old ladies but I’m not so sure if it worked.;-) Anyways, the worst is over with regard to my allergic reaction. I look like a human being again. Yay! Hugs to you!

  

 

 

2 Responses to “To my dear subflava @ Essencemania”

  1. subflava October 21, 2008 at 7:41 pm #

    They’re lovely.The purple one is amazing,2009 will be barbie’s 50 anniversary but she looks so young…
    Danke for the pics

  2. mylanqolia October 21, 2008 at 10:34 pm #

    You’re welcome! Gern geschehen!
    Yeah, the Barbie in the lilac outfit originally was a beach doll but I lost her bathing suit. Honestly, I love her perfect tan! It’s unbelievable that my dolls are about 15 years old. Oh my God, is it true that Barbie is such an old lady? 50 years? Jeez. She’s a timeless phenomenon!

Leave a Reply

