Butterfly wings *pic heavy*

3 Jun

My today’s EOTD reminds me of butterfly wings though they didn’t serve as an inspiration actually. I think, the only reason for this huge outcome is the “magic black base thing”. The e/s, that are applied to the base, shimmer in different shades and emphasize the superb pearly and iridescent effect. I used a combination of light yellow, gold, golden green, magenta, blue, teal and purple (products abused: Essence, u.m.a., P2, Manhattan and Astor). I plan to continue this cute little experiment with black base. But I’m pretty sure that this particular kind of shimmering emu definitely would rock on darker complexion. Just an idea…:-)

*flash*

 

Leave a Reply

