A touch of Exotica

27 May

My today’s EOTD is very summerlike. I was a bit inspired of the pretty Catrice Exotica LE advertising picture > http://catrice.eu/index.php?page=trends . I really love this feast of colours.  Besides, I’m amazed at the Exotica LE l/g Caribbean Sun! It’s such a lovely and long lasting gloss! Anyways, I’ve chosen a colour combination of different shades of blue and an orange liner. Here’s the list of the ingredients:

Bases:

  • Catrice Stay On! e/s base
  • RdL Young s/s icy pink

e/s:

  • P2 paradise lagoon
  • Catrice turquoise (discont.)
  • RdL Young trio water explosion (dark blue)
  • Catrice grey stone
  • P2 apricot glow

Liner:

  • RdL Young trio e/s safari dream ( orange as an upper liner)
  • Essence longlasting e/p seventh heaven (bottom line)
  • Shingar kajal black (waterline)

Mascara:

  • u.m.a. Wow! Mascara (I think, I should better leave it. Farewell!)

Lips:

  • u.m.a. l/l 04
  • Catrice Exotica LE l/g Caribbean Sun (love it!)

4 Responses to “A touch of Exotica”

  1. indianmakeupdiva May 30, 2008 at 7:49 am #

    wow, you are talented! also, how would you rate the base you use for your shadows? the colours look so beautiful and stand out perfectly. i’m always on the lookout for a new primer.

  2. mylanqolia May 31, 2008 at 9:01 pm #

    Thanks again! But I don’t feel talented, to be honest.🙂 Well, the e/s base I use is a German drugstore brand called CATRICE. Here’s a pic: http://catrice.eu/images/eyes/StayOnEyeShadowBase/PopUp.jpg and here’s the product info: http://catrice.eu/en.php?page=products_eyes_eyeshadow
    It gets a full 10/10 because it’s just wonderful. No allergic reactions (the most significant premise), a long-lasting texture (it resists sweaty and oily skin) and a perfect base for blending and boosting pressed e/s, loose e/s and s/s. Dunno if it’s available where you live… Anyways, it’s superduper recommendable.:-)

  3. indianmakeupdiva June 1, 2008 at 11:55 pm #

    aww *hugs* you are very talented. i LOVE the purples you had on another of your eotds. and i love red lipstick on you too🙂.

    i am going to check this out when i go to germany to visit my uncle later this year. i have the oiliest lids in the world (once this make-up artist refused to believe me. she said it was not scientifically possible to have oily lids and put some shadow on my lids. of course they creased. sorry that was my tiny little rant) so i really need some heavy duty stuff lol

  4. mylanqolia June 2, 2008 at 6:51 pm #

    Thanks so much, my dear! You rock! Honestly, I’m addicted to red l/s though I’m not that hot snow white diva like Dita Van Teese who looks classy and sophisticated with it. But who care’s…
    Wowie! That’s cool that you’ll have a trip to Germany. It’s always excellent having some relatives abroad.;-) Hope it isn’t too intimate to ask where he lives (pls don’t name any exact addy *lol*). Maybe it’s near to North Rhine Westphalia…:-)
    I can also recommend some other German drugstore e/s bases. There are some good ones by Manhattan and u.m.a. (it’s partly waterresistent) that are perfect for problematic oily eye lids. I can’t believe that the m/u artist didn’t bother to present you a good e/s base. By the way, I can recommend some fine drugstore shadesticks of an Austrian brand called P2 to you that support the base function. I’m too lazy to do some swatches, so do better check this link > http://aeryss.wordpress.com/2008/04/29/p2-shadesticks-eye-eypress/ (have fun at aeryss’ unconventional blog!)
    I have to mention that those drugstore products are amazing low budget stuff. I’m sure that you’ll love them!;-)

Leave a Reply

